This quilt is made up of 12 Foundation Paper Piecing blocks based on the life and works of Edgar Allan Poe.
Patterns include:

The Tell-Tale Heart
Virginia Poe
The Gold Bug
The Raven
The Pit and the Pendulum
Fall of the House of Usher
The Black Cat
The Cask of Amontillado
Hop Frog
The Masque of the Red Death